Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Murphy

I took the camera in the garden hoping to capture some birds but what I actually got was a boingy lick free photo of Murphy from a distance.
There was a major incident declared in the Jones house last night. Hearing tapping on the window I saw what I thought was a large moth flying into the glass. I was relieved when it disappeared until seconds later B and his girlfriend started shouting and screaming and I knew it had flown straight up into B’s open window. I grabbed H so we could go up and help, not really , we went up to laugh, which we did, so much it bought tears to our eyes. Anyway, we managed to catch the creature (extra shot) and took it outside to release it, then we all ran back in the house to shut all the doors and windows. H googled flying beetle with wasp belly and found it’s called a Cockchafer or May Bug or Doodle Bug and it’s a persistent little thing. Minutes later it’s back trying to get into B’s window, at 2am when I had to let Murphy into the garden it was still tapping about by the window. There hasn’t been much in the way of excitement during lockdown.
Hope you’re all safe and well, and all your windows and doors are shut for the night : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.