stujphoto

By stujphoto

Macro Challenge

As we were just finishing our lunch in the dining room my wife noticed a tiny spider hanging down from the ceiling right next to the table. I immediately thought what a great blip challenge of the super macro type. I rushed not the study to grab a camera, macro lens, an extension tube anode course a tripod. As the extension tube was quite large the depth of field was tiny so actually locating the spider proved hard enough initially and then I noticed it was swaying about a bit on its 4 ft length of spider silk so getting a critical focus was extremely difficult and by the time you pressed the shutter button as like or not it would have drifted out of focus. However, I eventually managed to get one or two shots that were reasonably sharp A fascinating challenge for a not particularly attractive shot against a monotone background. My extra is of the spider silhouetted against the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.