Afternoon run

I worked late last night as I had to stay up to help someone who needed me to do something, it took until 11.30 for the work to come to me, took 5 minutes to do what I needed to do.  My thank you was a group 'thank you everyone for your help', which didn't really impress me. 

The husband did the food shop this morning, thankfully he left me sleeping and even more thankfully the boys watched tv whilst I dozed - no arguments or cross words.  It fixed my late night which was good for family harmony. 

Quiet day at home, sorting, tidying, cleaning and making house. The boys didn't want to go out this afternoon so I went for a run, I think it was the longest run I've had in a few years and it was wonderful (I'm slightly incentivised by the school 'remote 100' that I've signed up for, 100 miles over the summer term. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Weekends, we really need them at the moment so that we can have some lovely family time. 
Facetime with my cousin over a glass of wine this evening
The eldest rejecting his evening pizza for the 'best bits' of the salad made for grown-ups - we might get him eating vegetables one day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.