Merry Mischief

A rainy day yet again. T managed to get the last bit of yard work we wanted to finish yesterday done before it really poured. We were both a bit stiff from the work yesterday and the dampness didn't help my arthritic joints either. My biggest complaint is a sore finger joint on my right hand middle finger, sore to the touch and when bending. Hopefully it will be better tomorrow. I mostly hauled branches and sticks to our spring burn pile, I had sturdy gloves, but I injured it somehow. I'm right handed and it's been hard to rest it. I really didn't do much today, but one is always doing something with the hands.

Merry was not in the mood to pose and I had only taken one photo today, you can see that in the extras, but here she is. An odd angle, but I think it shows off her beautiful fur color variations, she matches the wood of the kitchen island.

We did our weekend dump trip and then drove to Hingham to pick up a fruit basket we ordered for our P& K. K just lost his elderly mother to Corvid-19. They have not been out for much fresh stuff so as we spoke to them from driveway to door after dropping the basket off we joked that it would help  prevent scurvy. The basket was lovely, we thanked the woman who brought it out of the shop and she thanked us for buying it so she could keep working. You can see it in the extras.

For the Record,
This day came in cloudy with heavy rain, at least it's not snow like some friends of ours might get tomorrow.

All hands wary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.