Geese

It was rainy and bleak all day which was absolutely wonderful because it meant we could go into Rock Creek Park, on paths, safely. 

Yesterday at the golf-course park even the cars were social distancing. At Lake Needwood every spot in the parking lot was taken and people were parking on the side of the road. We left and came back today when it was empty. 

The geese were so loud that if I lived there I would have to move. Birds come much closer to me than they ever use to. Squirrels wait to run. Are they more comfortable because we have less seismic noise? https://www.cnn.com/2020/04/02/world/coronavirus-earth-seismic-noise-scn-trnd/index.html

With the virus I've discovered that there are so many more dogwoods than I ever imagined and there is so much more to see of Rock Creek Park than I ever appreciated. 

This is an ant finger puppet with a snoot used to aim the light right at it. 


------
I'm so sorry. I wish we could sit with you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.