Dates

A younger tree, I’ve not seen such a small one bearing fruit. Ramadan is coming and dates are commonly eaten to break the fast.
Get up, stretch, shower, work, ten minute walk around the neighbourhood a couple of times to break up the day. I have a pretty little park behind the apartment block. I’ve decided to start walking up the four flights of stairs as well as down. Down five times, up 3. Not too unfit. Grateful my little local shop had mint. The shopkeeper didn’t understand the word parsley, he said mint in Arabic which I know. Mint it is then, for the potato salad. The herb determined if I would do something with potatoes or carrots first. I think he’s got other herbs too in the bags in the fridge. Next time.
A couple of Emirates planes flew in today. They fly along the coast; I wonder what they were doing.
Walk along the beachfront, stunning pink sky; made potato salad, tv, bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.