Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

View through the glass

January Challenge Day 28: Through: Take a photo of looking through something - through the window, through the gate, through the trees... whatever you please.

My first thought for today's challenge was Lewis Carroll's Through the looking glass. I even downloaded the book to my Kindle (I'll probably read it sometime as I am currently working my way through the classics from my youth and have already read Alice in Wonderland). I was trying to think of other objects for a still life when Mum phoned, and after a prolonged conversation ending with an exchange of facts about our family tree, and further online research it was suddenly a bit late.

So you will have to make do with a simpler shot of my Millennium Paperweight and the view through the glass to the engraved base. A more subtle link could be looking back through the years - it doesn't seem like 13 years ( or is it 14?) ago

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.