TrishaR

By TrishaR

Drookit’ Rat

The sun was making the River Tay sparkle like diamonds today. BreAgha was practically pulling me off my feet to get in the river to retrieve stones. And she never pulls!

We had a lovely little stop (not long enough for her) at the entrance to the causeway at Rodney Gardens.

Home for lunch and as I was taking my cuppa out to the seat I heard Barbara next door and she was saying, just loud enough for me to hear ‘Help, Help me’. I looked over and she was in her hands and knees in the doorway. I shouted on Stewart to come and help get her up. Poor Barbara her mobility is very poor and she had toppled. We got her to turn on to her bum and between both of us got her lifted up and sitting into the chair in the kitchen. Obviously social distancing was out of the window in this case. She was sore but no bones were broken thankfully. Her daughter was arriving to do a social distance chat so we spoke to her till Helen arrived.

Hopefully all will be ok.

Tonight’s viewing highlight was the final of Race the World and was a gripping last few minutes to a viewpoint with the right team winning. An uncle and nephew who are donating half of their 20k winning to charities in São Paulo as they were horrified and visibly upset when passing through There to see families sleeping in alleyways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.