Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Autumn Leaf 10

I know that I seem to be laying the seasonal theme pretty thickly, just at present but with the avalanche of leaves hitting the deck right now, if I don't get in for my chop while I still have the chance, I'll miss out. Anyway here is another leaf.

There was pleasant blue sky this morning but by late afternoon the ground was wet and there was fog all about. Not especially cold but certainly no longer summer ... thank goodness.

Only 6 new cases of C19 across the entire country over the past 24 hours. Things ARE looking good. Pressure is growing to start easing the isolation restrictions. Already in those states where no new cases have been identified for a week or more, restrictions will begin easing (one step at a time) from the end of the week. Sounds good.

Meanwhile millions of folk are downloading a blue tooth phone app to assist in tracing potential infection trails when someone becomes diagnosed. Sounds ingenious really. I am waiting and seeing for now, watching for reports of glitches and/or reports of potential data insecurity. If all seems to be holding together, we'll probably go ahead and do it too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.