3 Hatfuls

This was inspired by a dig I had in the Tape Box ahead of doing one of those twitter 'Listening Parties' last week (last week? Was it? the days all blend together at the moment.) I was disappointed to discover that in some previous cull I'd got rid of my cassette copy of 'Rattlesnakes' by Lloyd Cole and the Commotions and thus only owned that album in the two formats. The tape of 'Steve McQueen' has gone too. The only things I now have in all three formats are Blondie's 'Parallel Lines' and the first two Smiths albums. Given that there's no longer a machine in the house that will play tapes I guess it's all pretty moot. The 'Rattlesnakes' tape had a nice inset though, with more of that 'old door' cover shoot - why didn't I just save that...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.