The last time ..........

 .......... I will see these guys sitting at the top of next door's beautiful willow tree    A pair come most days and just survey the area from the high spot.

The "not very nice" neighbour has now cut this tree to the ground despite the fact that, in the past, green woodpeckers have nested in it and used it to perch/roost/climb/hammer regularly  -  I admit I cried when I saw it going down (see extras) - soppy and ridiculous but it made me feel very emotional for some reason.

This is posted on Monday and the tree is now just a stump in the ground and their chainsaw is working overtime.

Smile for the Day (although I don't feel much like smiling - more like going round and beating the guy over the head with one of his willow branches - lol)


Definitions:


Odious .............  bad poetry


Experience  .......... something you don't get until just after you needed it


Aromatic  ...........  an automatic crossbow




Boom Boom

:o))


~ Anni ~


Backblipped on the 27th for Sunday 26 April 2020.


FlowerFriday17_2020 BB Hearts and HMs will be posted tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.