Mirror, Mirror ....

Well that was a lot harder to do than I imagined. Camera club has a competition this month entitled 'They Do It With Mirrors' and I've been thinking about concocting some sort of  partly changed or invisible fitzbilly reflection image. So when I realised it was Faceless Self Portrait for the Mono Monday theme I thought great, two birds with one stone. It's not easy though, its difficult to choose the right mirror, the right background, the right angle, and of course the best depth of field and focus. Then you have to find someone to tell you that you are indeed in the right place composition wise, and to press the remote when prompted.

I had intended the extra would be the main blip, but it wasn't focused sharply, and I was too bored by then to go back for a take 2. So I went for an earlier composition, which was at least in focus. I will have to be more inventive than this for camera club I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.