My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Is it a Stoat or a Weasel, apparently you can tell by the black tip on a Stoat's tail, but I wasn't able to see his tail, perhaps someone can tell me. 
Not having seen them in the garden before, I was so excited when I saw him down by my cabin, quickly grabbed the camera and was able to take a couple of pictures before he disappeared under my cabin.   I then went and sat about 30ft (9mts) from my cabin and he obligingly reappeared and was staring at me as I took loads of pictures.   Two more are in extras.     
It's been a day of firsts for me as I saw my first Swallow this year, resting on the cables just over the river from my garden.   It was quite a way off but it's definitely a Swallow.   A picture of it in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.