SkiMe

By SkiMe

MonoMonday Challenge 327 - Faceless Self Portrait

Another week has passed.

So much has happened!!!

I have taken a little break from Blip and all things social.  I suppose it is a phase I am experiencing from being cooped up in the house for so long.

I deleted Facebook from my phone and tablet.  What a wonderful experience!!  I check in now maybe twice a day instead of being my 'go to' in moments of boredom.

My smart bicycle trainer arrived! YAHOO!!! After nearly six weeks due to the lockdown.  It had been sitting in at the terminal here waiting for other priorities to get sorted.  I understand that.  Finally some exercise other than walking the stairs!

My bicycle trainer arrived broken!  OK, try not to feel the irony.  A couple quality issues right out of the box that SHOULD not have been there.  I am aware that I bought a reconditioned unit, but then... it should have been reconditioned and in perfect running order.  I did manage to make a few rides while going about customer service.  Now I will have to box it up.

Mrs C continues to pump out lots of little delights from the kitchen with the help of the kids. 

CC continues her studies on line and Mr JC somehow manages to entertain himself with his endless imagination.

We have our weekly virtual aperitif with our neighbors on Saturdays.

This weekend nobody even had the energy to go down and play on the street... 

The curve has finally flattened in the last week.  The total number of positive cases is finally beginning to drop - every so slowly.  There are still a significant number of new cases each day, but the number of recovered and deaths is greater.

Yesterday, phase 2 of the lockdown was announced.  Manufacturing will open up in a week.  Stores will be second half of May.  In both cases, social distancing will be strictly enforced and no travel between regions.  I am not sure how all that works out with kids still at home and people travelling to and from work.

Though, somehow it will all work out.  Let's just hope the curve continues the downward trend.  And let's pray for better times.

Thanks to Trisharooni for hosting this month's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.