Apple Blossom

A lovely morning but not as warm as the recent days. It clouded over in the late afternoon and now it's raining .... not heavy but constant .... the earth is sooking it up as quickly as it can.

I removed all the dandelions that I could see ..... wonder how many more will appear over night. I don't think there is any plant/weed that grows as quickly as a dandelion.

Shopping (fruit and veg), walking and then when back home I started clearing out and cleaning the top shelves in my kitchen. It's only with great difficulty that I can reach up .... now I don't have to. The shelves are now empty and that's how they will stay. Lots of bits and pieces for the charity shop when it reopens and with some reorganisation I found spaces for the other items.

Tomorrow I might tackle the hall cupboard .... I'm not often in the mood for clearing out cupboards so while the inclination is there I better get my sleeves rolled up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.