Not mono after all

I was all set for a mono picture today, but when I saw these trees together with the contrasting shades and colours of the foliage I gave in to colour. I had another picture where the colours were better, but I didn't like the composition as much.

There was quite a bit of rain in the morning, including at least one heavy shower, and more rain later after I got back from my walk. No rain while I was out, though there are some dark clouds behind me as I took this photograph.

I saw two very large RAF transport planes coming in to Aberdeen airport. I was in time to find one of them on FlightRadar24, it turned out to be a C-17. Although the plane landed it never turned its transponder off, and after about 15 minutes it took off again. Unfortunately I didn't have a telephoto lens with to catch a picture of either of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.