Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Mono Monday

Actually it wa quite a colourful day.. still no rain . Blue sky and sun.. although an icy wind blowing from the north east. This may be the last of the sunny days for a while  so decided to take advantage of it. Up to AH and a walk through the grounds. As well as the Gardener to chat to.. 3 + metres apart , we also chatted to a car dealer who had brought an Aston Martin sports coupe up to photograph for his web site. Only 15000 on the clock .. and up for sale at £80,000 . Apparently it cost the previous owner £200,000 . 
We decided against it ( lol) . Well it's very low on the ground and going over just one of the towns speed bumps would have scraped its beautiful carbon fibre ' bumper'.. and anyway, there was no room for M and the dog! :D

After a good walk I dropped off the 2 and went to Tesco Metro....No queue to get in! I'm still having to train myself to buy for a full week. I never needed to  previously. 

I then popped into the local post office for birthdaycards. The postmistress is doing a sterling job running it single handed at the moment. Most people have been nice but shes had folk moaning because they have to queue , which is ironical as there is a long queue down the pavement outside the off licence  next door and nobody was moaning there.
Theres a few friends and relations with birthdays in May . I may not be able to see them but I can send them a card. The ones I bought were all shrink wrapped so once unwrapped should be virus free. I got them early so I wont touch them again  for well over a week.

5 weeks since lockdown. I'm resigned to the reality of it going on for quite some time. 
Last night I had a nasty bout of coughing . A horrible tickle at bedtime. I got extra pillows  and took something for sinus and catarrh problem and xd my fingers.  It eased off I'm relieved to say. .. normally that wouldn't have bothered me.. but then that was before! 

I hope everyone reading this is well. Stay safe xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.