Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Day 43

Phone calls and tasks.  Every morning we have a quick discussion about calls, hubby's conference calls in particular, what times they're scheduled and how long he expects them to run (they always run longer).  Then it's how we arrange stuff around them, my calls, how those fit into various time zones, things I need to do that involve noise, what time I want to do a live-stream yoga session.  It all works out very well but a necessary coordination before the day begins so we each have the space and quiet that we require.

This afternoon we took a break at 4 p.m., so an early evening walk around the neighborhood.

I always enjoy Margaret Renkl's pieces, this one today about animals reclaiming spaces as we're out of their way, I've been enjoying reading about animals in the news over the past few weeks.  But I do worry about the adjustment period that will inevitably overlap with us re-emerging (whenever that will be) and the animals having to retreat again.  The mountain lion spotted in San Mateo was on El Camino Real - I've seen deer along there but a lion is something else.  I'm glad it got away.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.