Covered with Flowers

I walked over to Kate's house to take photos of her flowers, but as it turns out another neighbor's Pink Dogwood flowers are my favorite photo for today.  I love Dogwoods this time of year; this tree has an usual amount of flowers. It was windy when I took this shot, but it isn't as blurred as I thought it would be. 

UPS was delivering a package to Kate so she came to the door and I got her attention; she gave me a tour of her beautiful backyard.  No wonder she has so many beautiful flower photos.....she is quite a wonderful gardener.

Oh, by the way, today was my birthday.....it was a very nice day of short thoughtful family visits.....of course, all wore masks and stayed 6 feet apart. Ellie's mommy even stopped by for a few minutes.  Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.