PeterMay

By PeterMay

En Direct

This is my home studio from where I have been conducting live radio and television interviews around the world these last three weeks since the story of my book, "Lockdown", captured the imagination of the international media.  Using mostly Skype or FaceTime audio, and with a fast and stable internet signal, I've been getting near broadcast quality.  I've done CNN live, a 24-hour TV news station in Nigeria, BBC Radio, Talk Radio, and so many press interviews in so many countries - from Spain to India and the Middle-East - that I've lost count.  And more still to come.  Not bad for a book written fifteen years ago which I never expected to be published.  And the best part of it is that I have been able to donate my entire advance to helping those on the frontline of the fight against Coronavirus.  To everything there is a season.

(My extra is me clapping to create synchronisation between separately recorded sound and video tracks for a promo video for the French edition of "A Silent Death" - "Rendez-vous à Gibraltar".)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.