Day 33. Fiddling again

Today was a mix of gardening, cooking, doing French homework!
In desperation I grabbed the (rather blunt) hedge clippers  and cut the fast growing patches of grass on the back lawn that are irritating me!!! A back breaking job, but it looks much better! Why did we give our lawnmower away??
Then I made chicken soup and fresh rolls for lunch - a recipe from my neighbour who enjoyed it for her lunch too.
Another day has flown by...and my study cupboards are still not sorted.
I feel so grateful today that my days are filled with good things - no time to be bored. My thoughts are with those folk who don't have gardens to walk around or where time in lockdown is dragging by slowly and is filled with frustration.
My photo started out as one of a beautiful succulent in my garden, but ended up with the spherize filter and glowing edges!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.