campervan man

By campervan

New bed

I have been looking through back blips in the last couple of days. Whilst they brought back memories I found that several events or changes have not been recorded, as they were probably not very photogenic. Also my comments provide little information, this, of course, done deliberately.
I have done this blip with the future in mind .
I started this bed last October when I dug the lawn up. Nothing happened until Feb this year when it was covered with horse poo, compost weed fabric and slate chippings. I then left it until the end of last month when I starting putting in plants saved in the greenhouse or in temporary places around the garden. Finally this weekend I put in a dozen dahlias that survived the winter. I have planted over thirty  plants in the whole bed, this shot only covers about two thirds of it. Where are more being grown in the greenhouse (lupin, delphinium, hollyhocks etc) that will go in as they are ready. I have to be careful not to succumb to the temptation to over fill it but it currently looks very sparse. 
In ten years time this entry might be very interesting to me. Unfortunately  currently its rather boring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.