Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Coffee and Scones

The Eastbourne 7 always meet around this time of year to discuss and plan the Irish invasion during Tennis Week in June.

We talk about what players we want to see, where we are staying and also the big dinner of one lady whose birthday always falls when we are there. Well Eastbourne Tennis Week is cancelled. But we decided to have a zoom meet up anyway and one lady suggested we make it flowery. This is my effort.

I had booked and paid for a lovely room in guesthouse with bay window and balcony overlooking the sea. I decided this year I would treat myself although it was quite expensive. I am not sure I will get a refund as it was ‘not refundable’.

I have just heard that the Irish lockdown which commenced on 13th March and possible softening of restrictions to start on 5th May, is not now going to happen. I am truly upset. It will be in place til 18th May most likely.

I have not shaken hands, stroked another’s face, hugged a loved one for 46 days and now it will be most likely another 20 days. I am very upset.

Thanks for stars and hearts for cowboy selfie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.