Lockdown Desperation Sets In

The rain set in today and I knew things were getting bad when Tess resorted to cleaning the oven this morning - not her favourite job - and I (very briefly!) contemplated getting a tattoo to complement my new hirsute appearance, as almost modelled in yesterday's selfie, when we passed the local parlour on our midday stroll!

Fortunately, it was closed, of course, and saved me doing anything rash like getting an "Old School Moral" (patience is a virtue", perhaps?) tattooed on a delicate part of my anatomy

By mid afternoon, I was desperate enough to sort out my vinyl collection, getting it back into alphabetical order (by artist, in case your wondering!). I seem to have just been putting them back on the shelves at random these last few months / years.

I may just have to play one from each letter of the alphabet a day now during lockdown; surely restrictions will have eased by the time I get to Paul Young? :) It'll also give me time to get on Amazon and order something by Ultravox, The Verve and ZZTop to cover the only letters I'm missing - unless anyone has some better suggestions for U, V &Z :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.