'HA! We laugh in the face of the rain!'

We started spray painting the kitchen chairs nearly a fortnight ago but ran out of the royal blue spray paint. The store, Wilko, have not had it back in stock since as we've been checking on line for delivery.
The three spray cans we had I used to do a lovely job of the bottom and the back of each of the four chairs, for which I took the legs off to make it easier, shame I didn't start with the fronts!
Marlane was getting so fed up with them being half done, and F.M.i.L. saying "Oooh, I quite like them like that (they were sprayed around the edge with the royal blue and were very pale blue in the centre of the backrest and seat! should have taken a photo!
So a few days ago she went on line and found a very similar colour elsewhere and ordered a further 3 cans so i can finish them off while we had the good weather.
They arrived today during the first rain we've had for about 2 months!!!!
Not to be disheartened I said "It's ok, I'm sure the weather will pick up again soon", totally not understanding how fed up Marlane was with the half done chairs. So we got the gazebo out, moved the patio table, covered it in painting cloths (which Jonty has just wee'd on!) and they've had about 4 coats so far today.
Looking good though, tomorrow I'll put the clear lacquer on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.