The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Interurban Trail

This morning my step daughter Helena came over and we took a socially distant walk together. It's the first time we've seen each other in person since we before we left on our trip in February. We've been meeting on the family zoom but not in person. I really missed her. So today I suggested we take a careful walk together. And we did. We went down to the heron rookery where Helena had never been. The birds were all on or near their nests. The one I photographed the other day was in the same place busily grooming. It's almost like he or she never left. Helena and I walked back up the hill and talked as we went. How great it was to spend some time with her. I decided to make a drawing of this same spot in my journal. In the extras, the photo I took as a reference, the same in black and white and the drawing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.