Turquoise Berry Band Finished

This morning I headed to the post office first thing, to mail off a small box to my Mum. It has some beads she was unable to get in the UK, along with several other items I’ve been collecting for her.

Once home I decided to change out the decorative flags from the April (Easter) ones, to the May ones. I also thought it was time to change the flowers in the milk jug at the front door, so did that too.

Did a bit more computer work and then got back to bead weaving.

I got my turquoise Berry Band finished but it took far longer than it should have. The pattern calls for 28 tiles on each side, so I’m just working away until I get that much done. Oops! It was way too long. To fit my wrist, which isn’t small, I have to back track until it’s only 22 tiles. Ugh!

Although there is no pattern for earrings, I decided that doing 1 motif would do for that. So guess what?! That’s what I do. Above are the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.