The second half of life..

By twigs

Mini-Merv

Busy day at work with 4 classes - day 1 for most of the students so there was a bit of a buzz around the place as everyone caught up with everyon'e else's summer goss. Kids are happy, classes all made good, positive impressions and things seemed to run smoothly (even though I oopsied period 1 and let my class out 10 minutes early!)

Coffee with F after work. It was great to be able to simply relax and chatter (for almost 2 hours!)

Home via supermarket (I seem to go there far too often - maybe I need to sort that out), a few snaps in the garden where I found wee Merv (that's him sitting on my finger-tip) a little work in the evening and poof! That's the day done!

Bed - I'm still tired from watching the tennis the other night and a busy day today has compounded the feeling.

Ta-ra for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.