fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Junk Drawer ....

some memorabillia , some part of a collection, ...some just precious

I grew up in Cleveland , Ohio and was an avid baseball fan....the Cleveland Indians were me hometeam and Rocky Colovito was my favorite childhood star player---thus the baseball collector's card here and then two buttons from a collection of many and all sitting on a couple hankies from my mom. Because Cleveland Indians traded our star player and homerun slugger it seemed it cursed the "Tribe" as the team was called.  There is even a book called the Colovito Curse.  I saved the buttons from Peace marches over the years, and the hankies just traveled with me after clearing out my parents home.  
  I have quite a few "junk" drawers I gues you could say meaning I'm not a good organizer and need to clear out lots of stuff.....but such is life so here are a few things from the drawer next to our bed.
     Thanks to Mary Elizabeth for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.