FourLittleBells

By FourLittleBells

Hanging out with my boys

The girls are at their Granny's for the night, so we could get on with ripping out the kitchen. Well, that was Gordon's job; I was meant to be sanding the fantastic table we got from the brilliant freecycle last week. So... I went off to B and Q,(a good 10 minutes in the car) with the sander, asked for advice on the right paper (it's a borrowed sander), then headed home. Only to discover the sandpaper didn't fit. So.. back, grumpily to B and Q. Only to discover I'd left my purse at home, so had no means of paying the extra £2.60. Grrrrrrrrrr.
After overcoming my now even more grumpy grump (it took some time) we cleared out more of the kitchen and hung out in the strangely tidy, and strangely quiet house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.