13

By 13

That's Life

Arranged with boss at work to
leave early to allow me to pop
in to the western to visit Dad.
Got to the hostipal at 3.40 and
joined Mum in the ICU.
Dad has a new ventilator
fitted which allows him to
talk all the time rather than
just 30 mins here and there.
He seems to be doing ok
today and one of the nurses
mentioned that he might be
allowed to move from ICU to
the HDU at the end of the week.

Mum and I left the hospital to
catch the 113 bus back home.
During the bus journey I got a
call from the company who do
the floor plans for the espc
schedule so I arranged for them
to come round at 5pm tonight.
So that's another thing ticked off.

I ordered this CD (David Lee Roth,
Eat Em' & Smile) online last week.
I had it on vinyl when it was first
released in 1986. I've probably not
heard the album for at least 20
years but I played it in the kitchen
before C got home and I
remembered almost all the words.

C and I had dinner together and
I watched episode 7 of borgen
which C did some online banking.

A quick tidy up around the flat and
headed for bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.