David_P

By David_P

Cloud formation

Just a couple of days ago I was sitting on the swinging garden seat and watching the clouds move across the sky.  My thoughts turned to time lapse photography for making fast moving video of the changing sky, but my answer to that was 'never', it wouldn't interest me.  Like most activities that I have classified as 'never', I have had second thoughts about time lapse photography of clouds.  On my morning walk, with an almost clear sky, I noticed that clouds were forming over all of the nearby hills. They were developing quite quickly, with the shape changing dramatically over the period of a few minutes.  My thoughts came back to time lapse, this time more positively, but it has to remain as a project for another day.  Quite soon after taking this photo, the sky became generally more clouded, obscuring the Cumulus congestus (??) .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.