Day Today

By Feathers14

Juste Une Minute

Today was Juste Debout. Juste Debout is a dance competition held in Paris every year, and they have national qualifying rounds in the US, UK, France, Sweden, Hong Kong, China and Korea.

It's akin to the world-cup of street dance. The UK qualifiers took place in London so I travelled down with Kris, Felix and Kirby to watch the event.

After one of the single most entertaining train rides of my entire life (keep an eye-out for 'ice-cream gloves' they'll be hitting the stores any time soon) we got the Camden Centre where Juste Debout was taking place.

The atmosphere was live. People rammed in to a small room watching some of the best dancers in the UK and Europe come and represent.

Of all the pictures I took (around 500 over the course of 9 hours) this was my favourite. The lighting on the stage was insane and I learnt a lot more about photographing dancers, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.