Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Thanks Postie!

Big thanks to the key workers in the Post Office for continuing to deliver letters and parcels, you can keep the bills, during this COVID-19 pandemic.  Letters and parcels bring a bit of a happiness to my today.

Today I received this lovely card from my kidney bro, Geoff, his wife Chrissie and their two pups, Islay and Pebbles, it made my day.

Check out the postmark as well, Happy Birthday Captain Tom!

I also had another book delivery, you can just see a glimpse of it in the blip.  It's Max the Miracle Dog.

It's seems to have been a difficult week for a few people, with a few of my friends struggling.  I hate to see that, I know what it feels like.  We've just got to accept that these bad days will happen, we've got to do what we need to do to get through them and celebrate small wins as being a major achievement.  And as long as we all continue to support each other, we'll come out the other side.  

Keep safe blippers, tweepers and all my family and friends.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The continued kindness of my friend Paula in helping with shopping
2.  The wonderful card I received today from my kidney bro
3.  The work of the postie, who probably don't realise how much joy they are bringing with their deliveries, except bills obviously.
4.  Hearing that friends who had a bad day yesterday have bounced back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.