Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown day 47 and 10 Years of Blipping!

Well, who would have thought we would be in lockdown for my 10 year blip?!  After toying with a few ideas, I decided on a collage of places that have been important in our lives over the past 10 years (and before).  I enjoyed a nice wee bit of virtual travel going through my blips and photos this afternoon to choose the ones here.  Clockwise from noon:  Rio, Cadaques, Edinburgh, London, Budapest, Crail (Fife), Sao Paulo, Cairo,  Barcelona and, then, in the centre my shot today, 10 of my little succulents and seedlings marking 10 years. 

Thanks as always to the Blip team and all my lovely friends on here for being part of this lovely community.  And also to my best blip buddy and partner in crime and lockdown, Bb. 

The rest of the day?  Coffee on the roof terrace this morning.  A bit more tile scrubbing on our patio.   A Zoom call with my friend and colleague N in Cairo.  Made vegetable and lentil soup with the chicken stock I prepared yesterday and decided at the last minute to bake a little soda loaf to go with our soup for dinner....and the apple crumble is in the oven.  Changed times, eh?   Bb is now talking of watching Normal People.....I read the book and have to say I plodded through it, but perhaps the tv series will be better. 

Here’s to the next 10 years!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.