Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Little red riding hood

These are my lovely red tulips called Little red riding hood. I had bought them for world book day and thought the Brownies would like to see them. I also have Robin Hood Broad beans :)
Another sunny day after a cold start.
I was delighted to see a hare dash across the top of field and have moved the Scoutcam just incase it comes closer.
I saw the male great spotted woodpecker too so hope he visits a lot more. Lots of linnets and meadow pipits in the field especially where the horses have been walking.
So excited to receive my orders from Simpson and Dobbies garden centres so now have compost and more seeds to sow. I also got my seedlings from Highland seedlings, They arrived wrapped in damp newspaper from Fearn so not far from us. They are all now planted into bigger pots.They include broccoli , spring onions, onions, some lettuce, beetroot and several herbs so very pleased with them all.
It was still nice in the evening so I sat outside watching the lamb have a mad half hour running up and down the burn.
Came in and watched Manderlorian a spin off from Star Wars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.