Past it

These 2 pairs of shoes are about ready for the bin, or alternative use to running. However, they aren't worn out as you'll see with careful inspection.
The black ones are road shoes and the uppers look in very good condition but the soles are very worn in places, whereas the off-road ones have splits in the uppers but the soles are not too bad, pity they can't wear evenly.
A cold day today and now it's raining but I did make myself have a short run before the rain started.
Again no clients at Foodbank but there was another food distribution in the area yesterday, though what they get depends on what's donated (I gather leeks and French cheese aren't popular). Food bank has a range of non-perishables for 3 days meals.
Then helped with meal delivery to the elderly and a visit to one I know as she'd had a fall and I didn't want to leave stuff where she had to bend to retrieve it. I kept it short, kept my distance and gave her some advice, hope she takes it on board, she can be very stubborn (like her 95-yr old mum who insists on going to the shops on the bus!)
Another Zoom birthday party this afternoon for my daughter, better than no contact but a bit strange.
Mr Rat tried to kill my seedlings by knocking them off the windowsill but fortunately only decapitated 3 and I do have more of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.