Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Totally Thistled

Following a family mass, which was a full house (or church) we popped over to D's for some yummy brunch. And more cake (see yesterdays blip). And tea. These are D's flowers which have been on her dining room table for some time now so decided to blip it. Taken with a green filter. And found the green filter worked in colour too!

We then went to Costco to pick up my 4 colour prints for my club competition. Unfortunately for the others, partiacularly D, we had to wait AGES as ALL the prints were completely over exposed. Not happy.
My monitor is calibrated, and the imagaes on the Costco screens looked "correct", yet when printed they were useless. So after 2-3 attempts the assistant re-did them, but not to the 100% I wanted. To his credit he charged me for two & let me have 3 other not-so-good ones.
So it was a long day. Even ran out of time for a roast chicken :-(

Here is one of the colour prints I have entered.
And this (fisheye version)

Got my mounts done too, just. Hand-in tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.