A big day!

A package arrived ...

It replaces this https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2333014140215362671

I would never have done it of my own accord but on our zoom chat on Saturday evening Callum decided I needed sorting out and sent me his old phone. The last time he sorted me out was when he was 15 and he educated us on this new fangled mobile phone malarkey, resulting in that old Nokia.
He’s double the age now!
I would have found it very hard to part with the old one as it has the texts from his dad on it from the last days in hospital. Over the years many have tried and failed to persuade me to get a smart phone and join the rest of the world. I think it’s only Callum that could persuade me to let the old Nokia go and even then it doesn’t feel that easy as it feels rather totemic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.