Doingok

By Doingok

Berry Scones!

Well, it's wide Wednesday and I'm hoping these don't make me too wide!  I woke up this morning with a craving for these berry scones which I've made a few times before.  In these hard times, you have to give in a little to those cravings.  I didn't drizzle the glaze on them, surely that counts for something.  Mostly because I was out of confectioner's sugar.  They were well accepted and there might even be one for the early bird tomorrow. BTW, that's my grandma's plate, seemed they should have a special presentation.

Otherwise, spent some time outside on a sunny day getting garden-ready, though we really can't plant much before the end of May.  My little helper was glad to be outside too and it was a hard sell to get her to come in for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.