Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Allgemeine Psychopathologie

Today I offer pixel-shifted psychopathology. To be specific, General Psychopathology, the 1963 English translation (from the German) of Karl Jaspers’ Allgemeine Psychopathologie. 
It’s what I base a lot of my phenomenological approach on, referring to a photocopy of parts of it that I made when I was in training. In more recent years I’ve lent that photocopy to my registrars ... until one lost it. >_<

And I haven’t been able to find the book itself ... until now. I popped in tot he library at Cumberland Hospital, hoping - it being an old hospital - they might have some old books. ;) They do; including this one. 8) So I have it until June - and I doubt anyone else will be in a rush to borrow it after that, so I should be able to keep hold of it for as long as it takes, most likely.

Oldr; Flickr. - worth a look there and clicking to embiggenate, just for the detail and texture in the old cover.

SMC Pentax-M 50 mm f/2 @f 8 or 11 ... can’t quite recall, but I think it might’ve been 11; Pentax KP, pixel-shift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.