Sunrise Number 2

I was pleased I made the effort to walk early this morning.  I didn’t have high expectations as it was raining (only lightly) and there was a thick cloud cover.  I was heartened when half way to Hargraves Lookout I looked to the east through the trees and I could see there was a break in the clouds on the horizon.   I was happily snapping away when I turned around and got the shock of my life.  I have described the feeling as my “Hallelujah Moment”.  There was a glorious rainbow over the valley and the sun had lit up the tree and shelter behind me to a spectacular golden colour.  I wish I could really translate how I felt.  The best I can do is share these images with you (see extra).

It rained for most of the day and on checking the rain gauge tonight I found we had 35mm in the gauge.  That’s a very healthy dose and will have topped up the water tank.  It was a day to light the fire and snuggle down and read a good book.  They’re predicting possible snow in the morning so that will make for an interesting start to the day, we’ll see what transpires.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.