Life through the lens...

By ValC

Up the garden path.

I had all sorts of ideas for my Blip today, but when we passed this drive on our walk I just had to take a photo.
The gates are usually shut, so I was lucky that today they were open.
Just looked so beautiful, especially with the fallen pink petals covering part of the drive.

Must say a very Happy 100th Birthday to Captain Tom. Now an honorary Colonel.
So many cards, and a wonderful fly past.
He is certainly enjoying his special day.

Our son brought us our weekly order.
What a delight, our first Yorkshire asparagus.
Grown in a village near to where my BIL has the static caravan. Hope we will be able to buy from the farm next year.
Also some more Belgium strawberries.
I order three punnets this week so that I could give two to A and family. However he said the smelt so good that he had already bought some, so I gave him one, and kept the other two.
So fresh salmon, asparagus, minted new potatoes, followed by strawberries, ice cream and cream. A very simple fresh seasonal meal.
So delicious.

We have had some rain today, but could do with more.
However the beans have settled in the pots well, and the potatoes are shooting up.
Hope we get a good crop this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.