Kit's Year

By Kit267

Snuggled Up On His Lap

Well we had a bit of drama in Chez Kit last night as Mr Kit had to spend the night at York Hospital. He thought he had hurt his back on a bike ride but it transpired that he had a kidney stone. I rang NHS 111 and they were brilliant but ultimately they had to advise I took him to A&E. They were equally good, well organised and quick to see him. I had to wait outside in the car but he was seen, scanned, diagnosed, Covid19 tested, dosed with morphine and on the ward within 90 minutes and I was allowed to come home.

This morning he was feeling fine and everything back to normal so after a few checks I was able to collect him, none the worse for wear. Grumpy Cat Paddy was definitely pleased to see him and spend most of the afternoon snuggled up on his lap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.