Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Is she making her nest?

I am so out of the loop with regards the habits of birds and beasts. When I watched her sitting on the bank this morning she did really look like she was 'gathering', a loose term, bits of grass and weed and surrounding herself with it. 'Pick, place, pick, place'. She was indeed busy for a very long time. But next when I saw her she was swimming her way upstream with her partner with the behaviour of a city shopper rather than that of a broody mother hen, or rather, pen.
Mysteries, my life is full of unknown stuff.
This afternoon I met up with a friend and she gave me two jigsaw puzzles. I'm not really in the frame of mind to do them but after seeing Meles getting stuck into one on her blip in a completely different fashion to how I would tackle one I thought I'd give it a go. It seems much more fun. I can't believe that since childhood I've been sorting every single piece and laying them face up on boards. It takes forever to do this stage, believe you me. But now, I feel free. I can dip in the jumbled box and shuffle around for, say, pieces with red on them. Whoopee, I'm cutting free from my rigidness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.