Lockdown!

I had a wonderful colleague who loved to tidy her desk drawer each Summer holiday and I could never see how she derived so much pleasure from doing it - but now I understand! 
Having reclaimed my little study I recently sorted through all manner of stationery and arranged it in the drawers and cupboards. I found a bag of pencils which had belonged to my Father in law which I was given after he died. He was a meticulous man who sharpened his pencils with a knife and loved to have the correct pencil for the job so as I arranged them in an old cigar box of his I was pleased to have them especially the ones which I could see sharpened with his knife.
Now I can find anything I want - shame I didn't listen more closely to my colleague all those years ago - or maybe I just didn't have the luxury of this kind of time to do it.
As I write this I think about my friend who is a nurse and working all hours including night shifts and I'll clap extra loudly tonight as I think about how I'm spending my time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.