Spoilt for Choice

Garage window got its top coat this morning then off on a bike ride. Headed up towards the moors and for once had a tail wind. Ideal when heading up hill! I spotted a Partridge in some Ransoms....great! Apply brakes come to halt, grab camera, aim and then...... A man on a mountain bike came flying past with a cheery wave and goodbye Partridge!

However enjoyed the ride even despite the headwind on the way home. Decided to take the long lens out even though I thought I had a photo from this morning. So glad I did. First a Wren was captured as it rooted in the undergrowth. Then I spotted lots of little birds near the stream. I crept up behind trees to try and get a bit closer and spotted this Nuthatch. Couldn’t decide which I like best so posted two extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.