Sunseeker

By Sunseeker

Horse chestnut flowers

These trees are actually quite rare in Athens so its lovely to have a couple in my neighbourhood and to see them blossoming.
I had a couple of WhatsApp video calls today, the first with an old friend here who I'd normally go to cultural events with quite frequently... but who lives the other side of the city so we haven't met up since February. Maybe next week it will be possible to meet outside when travel is relaxed, but we're all a bit wary as yet to make plans.
The second was with my niece in the UK, who has taken time off work to look after her two young children until schools reopen, if they do... Fortunately her husband is an electrician and is still working, so at least they have some income. It was great to see them all at home. I used to hate video calls and preferred to have the video off, but in this isolation period I really relish seeing people's faces and homes. We wondered if our planned family gettogether in August will be possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.