Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Potty

Groundhog Day 38 of COVID-19 UK lockdown.

After a rainy start the weather brightened up and later this afternoon I headed out for some exercise and to grab a photograph. I like this one of Morris Street in Newport (South Wales, UK) and took it in black and white as that's how I saw it. It reminds me of a photo you'd see from the 1970's...and was was my first 'beat' when I started back in the late 1970's! Which is what gave me the idea as I've just started watching the series on Netflix called 'Life On Mars' - about policing from that era.

We've just finished watching 'The Crown' on Netflix (series 1-3 (30 x 1hr episodes)) which was excellent and look forward to the new series coming out later this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.