Thursday

At seven I made a short run. Then I primed some more peg dolls. The weather is bad and it was nice and cosy in my attic.
Later Bert and I made a walk through the rain. There were a lot of walkers despite the rain.
We saw that the parking lot we passed was still closed.  We did not expect that because our area is no longer a safety region as of this morning. We now understand that the tourists from the north are allowed to take a holiday here, but that parking is discouraged for day tourists from the nearby cities.

After returning home, Bert was devising a bicycle route that goes outside the small area. It must be to the north because the borders to Germany and Belgium are still closed. I'm looking forward to the 'new' surroundings for our bike trip. I was a bit tired of the small area around our village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.